480765c5480e85d8bd7e8c175b088a60I am alive! See? I know it has been quite some time since my last post. A lot has happened since I’ve last posted on my blog. I started doing the 21 Day Fix Extreme work outs and meal planning. I quit my seriously stressful job and started a new job as a full time nanny!

I know exactly what you are thinking. How is being a nanny not stressful? Honestly, it does have its moments, however at the non-profit I was at, there were just TOO MANY moments. I always came home exhausted both physically and definitely mentally. I actually went back and read a few drafted posts that I had saved from the last time I tried to submit a post and the last one I had was about exhaustion and how I felt like I was on sleeping pills the entire day, every day. That is how bad it was.

Now, don’t get me wrong; PCOS can cause some serious fatigue, but my job was making it way worse. The way I was taking care of myself (or not) was making it horrible as well. I had been contemplating this for months now. It was just time to make a positive change in my life to better myself. It’s a good thing I did because I noticed that with limited stress, a great work out regime, a healthy diet, and a healthy amount of sleep each night helped curb the kind of exhaustion PCOS can cause. I am finally actively trying to keep this up! Can I just say how much better I actually have been feeling lately? I am happier now than I have been in a while.

So…why did I choose to be a nanny? For as long as I could remember, I’ve always wanted to work with either children or animals. Two things I LOVE more than anything in this world. I decided I would be a full time nanny and do some online courses at the same time. The hours I work will give me ample time at home to not just help me get in my morning work out, but also help me to complete my course load. This is how I will become a certified Vet Tech and then work on getting a certification in being a Medical Administrative Assistant! 🙂

As for the 21 Day Fix Extreme, I am LOVING it! This is my second time doing it. I won’t lie, the first round was a bit frustrating. I used it as more of a test run, to see what I was getting myself into. I was still learning a lot of helpful tips and easy ways of getting through my meals without a hitch. I needed help figuring out how to food prep, meal plan, and make my meals without taking so long each time throughout the day. Once I finally felt comfortable and figured out how to do all of those things that seemed “hard” (but so weren’t), I was able to start round number 2 without any major issues. I am currently on week number 2. I feel so good! I have lost a lot of bloat, inches, and about 3 lbs already. I have to weigh in on Sunday for my new numbers, but I am not really all that worried about it. The work outs make me feel super strong, happy, and super sexy inside!

For now, I have a small goal of being able to fit into my jean shorts for the summer. I don’t even want to fit in the super small ones as long as they are not stretchy, leggings, yoga pants or sweats! I believe next summer I will be closer to my major goals. We are going on a family cruise for my mother’s 65th birthday and I plan to be able to fit in the summer clothes I currently have. Unless, of course, I am expecting…Then I will be happy with maternity bathing suits! 😛

Honestly, I am not sweating the numbers or anything like that right now. I am truly enjoying eating healthy foods and working out every day. Having that motivation and the want to make positive change in my life is really what I missed most and what truly matters most. I have not felt this way in YEARS. I am finally grasping the concept that I needed to have these sort of feelings back in my head to be able to live a healthy lifestyle and not so I can just look good in summer clothing.

I know I was MIA, but I hope to post more as time goes on. Thanks for being patient with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

